New EPAC Standard for Safe e-Bikes

On April 30, 2009 the EN 15194 standard for Electronically Power Assisted Cycles (EPAC) was officially announced by the National Standards Boards (NSBs) of 30 countries (27 EU member states and Iceland, Norway and Switzerland of the European Free Trade Association).

Continue reading this article?

  • Create an account under a minute and continue reading
  • Read 3 articles for free every month

Create an account instantly