News Article

Accell Group Appoints Chief Supply Chain Officer


HEERENVEEN, the Netherlands – The Supervisory Board of Accell Group intends to add Jeroen Both to the Board of Directors as Chief Supply Chain Officer (CSCO). He will be specifically responsible for purchasing, planning and logistics.

Accell Group Appoints Chief Supply Chain Officer
Jeroen Both, Accell Group's intended Chief Supply Chain Officer. - Photo Accell Group

“In recent years, Accell Group has grown considerably, both organically and through numerous acquisitions,” says René Takens, Chairman of Accell Group’s Board of Directors when the announcement was made today. “We have bolstered the management of the organisation in a number of ways in the past year, to make more effective use of the synergies of scale the group as a whole affords, and to make our business processes smarter and more efficient.”

“Jeroen Both’s appointment fits seamlessly into this process. He will be specifically responsible for the continued integration and optimisation of the supply chain, which will in turn contribute to our efforts to further strengthen our leading positions in the bicycle and bicycle parts & accessories markets in the years ahead.”

“I am very pleased to join the Board of Directors of Accell Group and hope to use my know-how and experience in the continuing optimisation of Accell Group’s supply chain,” says Jeroen Both.

Various positions in supply chain management

After completing his studies at Groningen University, Jeroen Both (1964) began his career in 1989 at British American Tobacco, where he has held various positions in supply chain management, procurement and production. Jeroen Both has gained extensive international experience, both in Western and Eastern Europe, as well as in Asia, where as Supply Chain Director he led the launch and management of British American Tobacco’s central supply organisations in Moscow and Singapore.

Jeroen Both is currently Director of Operations – Other Tobacco Products for Western Europe. The Supervisory Board intends to formalize his appointment as a member of the Board of Directors immediately after the General Meeting of Shareholders of 23 April 2015, where the shareholders will be officially informed of the proposed appointment.

Following his appointment, the Board of Directors will consist of four members: René Takens (CEO), Hielke Sybesma (CFO), Jeroen Snijders Blok (COO) and Jeroen Both (CSCO).

Comment on this article